its not up to me anymore
if you want me in your life
you’ll find a way to put me there.

just because you know how to hurt her, doesn’t mean you should.
just because you know she’ll wait for you, doesn’t mean you should make her wait.

It could be just an act ;

maybe you still do think of me often..in stealing moments,

or at night when you can’t fall asleep.

Wondering if..I was wondering.

sometimes the one who broke your heart

is the only one that knows just where the pieces fit

and sometimes the one who crushed your dreams

is the only one you can rely on to make them come true.

 

Thinking is only an excuse for what you really want.

If you want to know where your heart is,
look where your mind is when it wanders

She
wanted something else, something different, something more.. Passion
and romance, perhaps, or maybe quiet conversations in candlelit rooms
or perhaps something as simple as not being second..

don’t be afraid of change
you may end up losing something good,
but you will probably end up gaining something
                  better

but i guess its always been that way 
wanting to be loved – 
to find someone that makes your
heart ache in a good way

sometimes youu have

to let your heart lead you

somewhere its not supposed

to be

 

For all the lies I’ve tasted
Just looking for the truth
For all the dreams I’m chasing
Well what am I to do
When everything’s against me
And the answers are all wrong
I’m hoping that I find out
It was worth it all along

 

Leave a Reply

