smile cuz i deserve to

i smile regardless of what im going through.
i smile because the drama and raw pain that i feel is nobody else’s business but my own.
i smile because i am strong and will not let a boy take me down.
i smile because i want him to think that i’m happy. i want him to think he doesn’t mean shit to me.
i smile because i know i can be happy without him.
i smile because it makes me and everyone else around me feel better.
i smile because i know someone out there will fall for my smile…
i smile because…i deserve to.

Im done giving you more than you’ll ever give me.
im done making you my priority when i wasn’t even an option anymore. just an object.
im done caring for you, worrying for you, checking up on you, when you dont consider my feelings.
and soon enough, i’ll be done thinking about you, i’ll be done dreaming about you…
i’ll be done liking you.

Leave a Reply

