hello 2014

I never thought that I would leave Xanga and join a new blog site but after many years of abandoning my xanga site, many things have changed along with the site and I may have lost everything. In the back of my mind, I really do believe I should be hand-writing all this in a journal rather than typing it, it’s the old-fashion side of me but I guess I wanted to make more use of my new Macbook and thought I should try blogging more. Honestly it is easier opening up my Macbook and just being in bed while typing my thoughts than sitting at a desk with a pen and journal. I used to be that girl, who kept her diaries and I want my daughter to be able to go through it with my in the future but for now, I’ll switch on and off.

Here’s to changing with the times. Here’s to letting go of the past and starting new but keeping the past as a reminder of where I’ve been and who’s been with me. Here’s to always loving and always trying to do more to make the world a better place. And most of all, here’s to making more memories, new memories for us to look back on next year.

Leave a Reply

